Every robot pet you can buy in 2026 on the same eight lines: price, kind, speech, camera, Wi-Fi and app, subscription, battery, and the maker's age rating. Three worked pairs first, then the summary of every robot. Prices checked on the makers’ own stores.
Free: the Mini Robot Guide, this table with a page per robot → Download the report
The three pairs
Loona vs EMO: which one, and for whom? Room against desk: about $449 to $499 against $279 to $369.
EMO vs Eilik: is the cheaper one enough? Speech against silence: $279 to $369 against about $149.
Loona vs Petoi Bittle: a robot pet or a robot you build? A finished pet against a kit you code.
Summary of all mini robots
| Robot | Maker | Price | Kind | Speech | Camera | Wi-Fi and app | Subscription | Battery | Age rating |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Loona | KEYi Tech | $499 (list $527.99) | mobile pet | yes, ChatGPT | yes | required | none | about 2 h, self-docking | 6 and up |
| EMO | LivingAI | $279 to $369 | desk companion | yes | yes | required | none | about 2 h | no age rating from the maker |
| Eilik | Energize Lab | about $149 | desk companion | no | no | none | none | about 1.5 h | 13 and up |
| Moflin | Casio | $429 | soft pet | no | no | optional Bluetooth app | none | about 5 h | no age rating from the maker |
| Miko 3 | Miko | $299 | learning robot | yes | yes | required | optional Miko Max | about 6.5 h | 5 to 10 |
| Petoi Bittle X | Petoi | $279 | kit | voice commands | optional | app or code; offline after | none | about 1 h | 10 and up |
| Joy for All Pup | Ageless Innovation | $179.99 | soft pet | no | no | none | none | ordinary batteries | adults |
| Loona Deskmate | KEYi Tech | $299 | desk companion | yes, ChatGPT | your phone | your phone | none | mains, charges your iPhone | no age rating from the maker |
| Vector 2.0 | Digital Dream Labs | $199.99 | desk companion | yes, ChatGPT or Claude | yes | required | $11.99 a month | not stated | no age rating from the maker |
| AIBI Pocket | LivingAI | $249 | pocket companion | yes, ChatGPT | yes | required | none | about 1.5 h | no age rating from the maker |
| Eiliko | Energize Lab | $59.90 (list $69.90) | pocket companion | yes, ChatGPT | not stated | required | none | about 2.5 h | no age rating from the maker |
| Ropet KAMOMO | Ropet AI | $349 (list $469) | soft pet | no | yes | not needed | none | about 3 h | no age rating from the maker |
| LOOI | LOOI Robot | $239 (list $259) | desk companion | yes, ChatGPT and Gemini | your phone | your phone | none | about 5 h | no age rating from the maker |
| Miko Mini | Miko | $149 (list $199) | learning robot | yes | yes, with a shutter | required | optional Miko Max | about 1 h of play | 4 and up |
| Doly | Limitbit | $399 (list $449) | desk companion | voice commands | yes | not needed | none | not stated | no age rating from the maker |
| Mirumi | Yukai Engineering | $149.99 | bag charm | no | none listed | none | none | about 8 h | no age rating from the maker |
| Joy for All Cat | Ageless Innovation | $159.99 | soft pet | no | no | none | none | ordinary batteries | no age rating from the maker |
| metaCat | Elephant Robotics | $159 (list $189) | soft pet | voice commands | none listed | not needed | none | up to 10 h | no age rating from the maker |
How to read it
Answer three questions and the summary shrinks to two rows: does it need to move through a room or sit on a desk; does it need to talk or only react; who is it for, an adult, a child from the age on the box, or an older relative. Then read the two rows on Wi-Fi, subscription and battery, because those decide the year after; the full checklist is 15 questions to ask before buying a robot pet. Prices with anything charged after are in How much does a robot pet really cost, with the subscriptions?.
Table checked on the makers’ own stores.
This table, one page per robot. The Mini Robot Guide lists every robot pet you can buy with the same eight lines, kept current. Free, one email. → Download the report
